About Us

The Cerro Gordo County Conservation Board offers a multitude of opportunities to enjoy and explore the outdoors. Established in 1958, we now manage 37 natural areas that provide a wide variety of exciting recreational opportunities for citizens of North Iowa. In addition, the Lime Creek Nature Center offers quality conservation education and outdoor learning programming for all ages. Whatever your favorite pursuit, we are here to help you discover and enjoy our amazing natural resources in Cerro Gordo County!

Conservation Board

The Conservation Board consists of five county residents, from different regions of the county, appointed by the County Supervisors. Board members serve five-year terms. These appointed members donate their time and work with the CGCCB staff to further conservation within Cerro Gordo County.

Current Agenda

Dudley Humphrey, Chair
Mason City
Jim Roseland, Vice-Chair
Jacqueline Arthur, Secretary/Treasurer
Mason City
Shannon Anderson
Mason City
Steve Gales
Mason City

Conservation Staff

Josh Brandt
Executive Director
Mary Ermer
Office Manager
Heather Hucka
Conservation Education Manager
Todd Hansen
Operations Supervisor
Derrick Barnes
Natural Resource Specialist
Kolton Byrne
Natural Resource Specialist
Grady Kragenbring
Natural Resource Specialist
Ryan Wilcke
Roadside Vegetation Manager
Lakota Kirst
Roadside Vegetation Specialist

County Courthouse

220 N. Washington Ave.
Mason City, IA 50401
Contact · Report a Concern

Courthouse Hours

M-F 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Closed Holidays
Department Hours May Vary