02301

OFFICIAL BALLOT

General Election Cerro Gordo County November 5, 2024 Mt Vernon / Pleasant Valley Twps



Precinct official initials

Instructions to Voters

1. Voting mark. To vote, fill in the voting target next to your choice.

) CANDIDATE NAME

) CANDIDATE NAME

SAMPLE BALLOT

- 2. Write-in votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line provided and fill in the voting target next to it.
- 3. Do not cross out. If you make a mistake or change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

Where to find the judges, proposed amendments to the lowa Constitution and Public Measure.

Judges: on the back of the ballot.

Constitutional Amendments: on the back of the ballot.

Public Measure: on the back of the ballot. (Garner-Hayfield-Ventura and West Fork Schools only)

A ballot cast for the named candidates for president and vice president of the United States is considered to be cast for the slate of presidential electors nominated by the political party, nonparty political organization, or independent candidate.

Federal Offices

For President and Vice President

Vote for no more than one team Democratic Party

- Kamala D. Harris Tim Walz
- Donald J. Trump JD Vance
- Republican Party
- Chase Oliver Mike ter Maat
- Libertarian Party
- Claudia De la Cruz
- Party for Socialism/Liberation
- Karina Garcia
- Socialist Party USA
- William P. Stodden Stephanie H. Cholensky
- We The People Robert F. Kennedy Jr. Nicole Shanahan
- Shiva Ayyadurai Crystal Ellis

Write-in vote for President, if any

Write-in vote for Vice President, if any

For U.S. Representative **District 2**

Vote for no more than one Democratic Party

- Sarah Corkery
- Ashley Hinson
- Jody Madlom Puffett

Write-in vote, if any

State Offices

For State Senator **District 30**

Vote for no more than

- Democratic Party Richard Lorence
- Republican Party Doug Campbell

Republican Party

Write-in vote, if any

For State Representative District 59

Vote for no more than one

- Democratic Party Jeremy True
- Republican Party Christian Hermanson
- Write-in vote, if any

County Offices

For County Auditor

Vote for no more than one

- Adam Wedmore
- Democratic Party
- - Write-in vote, if any

For County Sheriff

Vote for no more than one

Democratic Party Brian Koob

Republican Party

David Hepperly

Write-in vote, if any

Nonpartisan Offices

For Soil and Water **Conservation District** Commissioner

Vote for no more than three

- Rebecca Higgins
- Scott Kennedy
- Ken Nelson
 - Write-in vote, if any
- Write-in vote, if any
 - Write-in vote, if any

Turn the ballot over

_ For County Agricultural	District 2A Associate Judge
Extension Council Member Vote for no more than four	Elizabeth Batey
C Linda Schluter	○ YES
Cassandra Anderson	○ NO
William Cody	Notice to voters: To vote to
Scott Kennedy	approve the question on the ballot, fill in
	the voting target in front of the word
Write-in vote, if any	"Yes". To vote against the question, fill in the voting target in front of the word
	"No".
Write-in vote, if any	Constitutional Amendment 1
	Shall the following amendment to the
Write-in vote, if any	Constitution be adopted?
	1 Summary: Provides for only U.S.
Write-in vote, if any	citizens aged 18 or older and meeting
For County Agricultural	state and county residency
Extension Council Member To Fill Vacancy	requirements to vote in all elections. Further provides that 17-year-olds who
Vote for no more than one	will be 18 years old by the General
Colette Sampson	Election are eligible to vote in the
\bigcirc	primary election, subject to the same
Write-in vote, if any	citizenship and residency requirements.
Judicial Ballot	
	○ NO
Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate voting target	Constitutional Amendment 2
below each name.	Shall the following amendment to the
	Constitution be adopted?
Shall the following Judges be retained in office?	2
Supreme Court Justice	Summary: Provides that the lieutenant governor will act as the governor if there
David May	is a temporary disability of the governor.
YES	Further provides that the lieutenant
O NO	governor or lieutenant governor-elect will be the governor or governor-elect in
Court of Appeals Judges	the case of the resignation, death, or
Tyler J. Buller	permanent disability of the governor or
YES	governor-elect thus creating a vacancy in the office of lieutenant governor or
O NO	lieutenant governor-elect, as
Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly	appropriate.
YES	○ YES
○ NO	○ NO
Samuel Langholz	L
YES	
○ NO	
Mary Ellen Tabor	
YES	
○ NO	
District 2A Judge	
Rustin Davenport	
YES	
○ NO	
Blake H. Norman	
YES	

NO

SAMPLE **BALLOT**

Turn the ballot over