01600

OFFICIAL BALLOT

General Election Cerro Gordo County November 5, 2024 Mason City W-3 P-1



SAMPLE

BALLOT

Precinct official initials

Instructions to Voters

1. Voting mark. To vote, fill in the voting target next to your choice.

(🔵) CANDIDATE NAME

) CANDIDATE NAME

2. Write-in votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line provided and fill in the voting target next to it.

3. Do not cross out. If you make a mistake or change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

Where to find the judges, proposed amendments to the Iowa Constitution and Public Measure.

Judges: on the back of the ballot.

Constitutional Amendments: on the back of the ballot.

Public Measure: on the back of the ballot. (Garner-Hayfield-Ventura and West Fork Schools only)

A ballot cast for the named candidates for president and vice president of the United States is considered to be cast for the slate of presidential electors nominated by the political party, nonparty political organization, or independent candidate.	For U.S. Representative District 2 Vote for no more than one Sarah Corkery Democratic Party Ashley Hinson Republican Party Jody Madlom Puffett Image: Color State Stat	For County Auditor Vote for no more than one Adam Wedmore Democratic Party Write-in vote, if any
For President and Vice President	Write-in vote, if any State Offices	Vote for no more than one Brian Koob Democratic Party David Hepperly Republican Party
Vote for no more than one team Kamala D. Harris Tim Walz	For State Senator District 30 Vote for no more than one Richard Lorence	David Hepperly Republican Party Write-in vote, if any
 Donald J. Trump DD Vance 	Doug Campbell Republican Party Write-in vote, if any	Nonpartisan Offices For Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner
Chase Oliver Libertarian Party Mike ter Maat	For State Representative District 59 Vote for no more than one	Vote for no more than three Rebecca Higgins
Claudia De la Cruz Karina Garcia	Jeremy True Democratic Party Christian Hermanson Republican Party	Scott KennedyKen Nelson
 William P. Stodden Stephanie H. Cholensky 	Write-in vote, if any	Write-in vote, if any
Robert F. Kennedy Jr We The People Nicole Shanahan	County Offices For Board of Supervisor	
 Shiva Ayyadurai Crystal Ellis 	District 1	Write-in vote, if any
\bigcirc	Vote for no more than one Timothy L. Lapointe Democratic Party Demotratic Party	Write-in vote, if any
Write-in vote for President, if any Write-in vote for Vice President, if any	Chris Watts Republican Party	
······, ·· -···, ·· -····,	Write-in vote, if any	Turn the

Turn the ballot over

For County Agricultural	District 2A Associate Judge
Extension Council Member Vote for no more than four	Elizabeth Batey
 Linda Schluter 	◯ YES
 Cassandra Anderson 	◯ NO
William Cody	Notice to voters: To vote to
Scott Kennedy	approve the question on the ballot, fill in
\bigcirc	the voting target in front of the word
Write-in vote, if any	"Yes". To vote against the question, fill in the voting target in front of the word
\bigcirc	"No".
Write-in vote, if any	Constitutional Amendment 1
	Shall the following amendment to the
Write-in vote, if any	Constitution be adopted?
Write-in vote, if any	Summary: Provides for only U.S. citizens aged 18 or older and meeting
For County Agricultural	state and county residency
Extension Council Member	requirements to vote in all elections.
To Fill Vacancy	Further provides that 17-year-olds who will be 18 years old by the General
Vote for no more than one Colette Sampson	Election are eligible to vote in the
\bigcirc	primary election, subject to the same
	citizenship and residency requirements.
Write-in vote, if any Judicial Ballot	✓ YES
Notice to voters: Vote on all names	Constitutional Amendment 2
by filling in the appropriate voting target below each name.	
	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
Shall the following Judges be retained in	2
office?	Summary: Provides that the lieutenant
Supreme Court Justice	governor will act as the governor if there is a temporary disability of the governor.
David May YES	Further provides that the lieutenant
	governor or lieutenant governor-elect
○ NO	will be the governor or governor-elect in the case of the resignation, death, or
Court of Appeals Judges	permanent disability of the governor or
Tyler J. Buller	governor-elect thus creating a vacancy
○ YES	in the office of lieutenant governor or
○ NO	lieutenant governor-elect, as appropriate.
Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly	
○ YES	○ YES
○ NO	○ NO
Samuel Langholz	
─ YES	
○ NO	
Mary Ellen Tabor	
─ YES	
○ NO	
District 2A Judge	
Rustin Davenport	
─ YES	
◯ NO	
Blake H. Norman	
○ YES	
○ NO	
	í.

SAMPLE BALLOT

Turn the ballot over