01400

OFFICIAL BALLOT

General Election Cerro Gordo County November 5, 2024 Mason City W-2 P-2



Precinct official initials

Instructions to Voters

1. Voting mark. To vote, fill in the voting target next to your choice.

(O) CANDIDATE NAME

) CANDIDATE NAME

SAMPLE BALLOT

- **2. Write-in votes.** To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line provided and fill in the voting target next to it.
- 3. Do not cross out. If you make a mistake or change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

Where to find the judges, proposed amendments to the Iowa Constitution and Public Measure.

Judges: on the back of the ballot.

Constitutional Amendments: on the back of the ballot.

Public Measure: on the back of the ballot. (Garner-Hayfield-Ventura and West Fork Schools only)

A ballot cast for the named candidates for president and vice president of the United States is considered to be cast for the slate of presidential electors nominated by the political party, nonparty political organization, or independent candidate.

Federal Offices

For President and Vice President

Vote for no more than one team

- Kamala D. HarrisTim Walz
- Democratic Party
- Onald J. Trump
 JD Vance
- Republican Party
- Chase Oliver
 Mike ter Maat
- Libertarian Party
- Claudia De la Cruz Karina Garcia
- Party for Socialism/Liberation
- William P. Stodden Socialist Party USA Stephanie H. Cholensky
- Robert F. Kennedy Jr

 We The People
 Nicole Shanahan
- Shiva AyyaduraiCrystal Ellis
- Write-in vote for President, if any

Write-in vote for Vice President, if any

For U.S. Representative District 2

Vote for no more than one

- Sarah Corkery Democratic Party
- Ashley Hinson
 Republican Party
- Jody Madlom Puffett
 - Write-in vote, if any

State Offices

- -

For State Senator District 30

- Vote for no more than one

 Richard Lorence

 Democratic Party
- Richard Lorence Democratic Par
- Doug Campbell
- Republican Party

Write-in vote, if any

For State Representative District 59

Vote for no more than one

- Jeremy True Democratic Party
- Christian Hermanson Republican Party
- \supset

Write-in vote, if any

County Offices

For Board of Supervisor District 1

Vote for no more than one

- Timothy L. Lapointe

 Democratic Party

 Republican Party
- Chris Watts

Write-in vote, if any

For County Auditor

Vote for no more than one

Democratic Party

- Adam Wedmore

Write-in vote, if any

For County Sheriff

Vote for no more than one

- Brian Koob
 Democratic Party
- David Hepperly
 Republican Party

Write-in vote, if any

Nonpartisan Offices

For Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner

Vote for no more than three

- Rebecca Higgins
- Scott Kennedy
- Ken Nelson
- - Write-in vote, if any
 - Write-in vote, if any
- - Write-in vote, if any

Turn the ballot over

For County Agricultural	District 2A Associate Judge
Extension Council Member Vote for no more than four	Elizabeth Batey
Clinda Schluter	○ YES
Cassandra Anderson	○ NO
William Cody	Notice to voters: To vote to
Scott Kennedy	approve the question on the ballot, fill in
	the voting target in front of the word
Write-in vote, if any	"Yes". To vote against the question, fill in the voting target in front of the word
	"No".
Write-in vote, if any	Constitutional Amendment 1
	Shall the following amendment to the
Write-in vote, if any	Constitution be adopted?
	Summary: Provides for only U.S.
Write-in vote, if any	citizens aged 18 or older and meeting
_For County Agricultural	state and county residency
Extension Council Member To Fill Vacancy	requirements to vote in all elections. Further provides that 17-year-olds who
Vote for no more than one	will be 18 years old by the General
Colette Sampson	Election are eligible to vote in the
	primary election, subject to the same citizenship and residency requirements.
Write-in vote, if any	chizenship and residency requirements.
Judicial Ballot	○ YES
Notice to voters: Vote on all names	○ NO
by filling in the appropriate voting target	Constitutional Amendment 2
below each name.	Shall the following amendment to the
Shall the following Judges be retained in	Constitution be adopted?
office?	2 Summary: Provides that the lieutenant
Supreme Court Justice	governor will act as the governor if there
David May	is a temporary disability of the governor.
○ YES	Further provides that the lieutenant governor or lieutenant governor-elect
○ NO	will be the governor or governor-elect in
Court of Appeals Judges	the case of the resignation, death, or permanent disability of the governor or
Tyler J. Buller	governor-elect thus creating a vacancy
○ YES	in the office of lieutenant governor or
○ NO	lieutenant governor-elect, as
Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly	appropriate.
○ YES	○ YES
○ NO	○ NO
Samuel Langholz	
○ YES	
○ NO	
Mary Ellen Tabor	
YES	
○ NO	
District 2A Judge	
Rustin Davenport	
YES	
NO	
Blake H. Norman	
YES NO	
110	

SAMPLE **BALLOT**

Turn the ballot over