#### 01200

### **OFFICIAL BALLOT**

General Election Cerro Gordo County November 5, 2024 Mason City W-1 P-3



SAMPLE

BALLOT

Precinct official initials

#### Instructions to Voters

**1. Voting mark.** To vote, fill in the voting target next to your choice.

( 🔵 ) CANDIDATE NAME

) CANDIDATE NAME

**2. Write-in votes.** To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line provided and fill in the voting target next to it.

3. Do not cross out. If you make a mistake or change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

Where to find the judges, proposed amendments to the Iowa Constitution and Public Measure.

Judges: on the back of the ballot.

Constitutional Amendments: on the back of the ballot.

Public Measure: on the back of the ballot. (Garner-Hayfield-Ventura and West Fork Schools only)

A ballot cast for the named candidates for president and vice president of the United States is considered to be cast for the slate of presidential electors nominated by the political party, nonparty political organization, or independent candidate. Federal Offices	For U.S. Representative District 2         Vote for no more than one         Sarah Corkery       Democratic Party         Ashley Hinson       Republican Party         Jody Madlom Puffett       Write-in vote, if any	For County Auditor         Vote for no more than one         Adam Wedmore       Democratic Party         Write-in vote, if any       Write-in vote, if any         For County Sheriff         Vote for no more than one
For President and Vice President	State Offices	Brian Koob     David Hepperly     Republican Party
Vote for no more than one team Kamala D. Harris	For State Senator           District 30           Vote for no more than one           Richard Lorence	Write-in vote, if any
Tim Walz <ul> <li>Donald J. Trump</li> <li>Republican Party</li> <li>JD Vance</li> </ul>	Doug Campbell     Republican Party	Nonpartisan Offices For Soil and Water
Chase Oliver Mike ter Maat	Write-in vote, if any For State Representative District 59 Vote for no more than one	Conservation District CommissionerVote for no more than threeRebecca Higgins
Claudia De la Cruz Karina Garcia	Jeremy True         Democratic Party           Christian Hermanson         Republican Party	<ul> <li>Scott Kennedy</li> <li>Ken Nelson</li> </ul>
<ul> <li>William P. Stodden Socialist Party USA</li> <li>Stephanie H. Cholensky</li> </ul>		
Robert F. Kennedy Jr <sup>We The People</sup> Nicole Shanahan	Write-in vote, if any County Offices	Write-in vote, if any
<ul> <li>Shiva Ayyadurai Crystal Ellis</li> </ul>	For Board of Supervisor District 3	Write-in vote, if any
	Vote for no more than one Lori Meacham Ginapp Democratic Party	Write-in vote, if any
Write-in vote for President, if any	Carl Ginapp Republican Party	
Write-in vote for Vice President, if any	Write-in vote, if any	Turn the

## I urn the ballot over

For County Agricultural	District 2A Associate Judge
Extension Council Member Vote for no more than four	Elizabeth Batey
<ul> <li>Linda Schluter</li> </ul>	◯ YES
<ul> <li>Cassandra Anderson</li> </ul>	◯ NO
William Cody	Notice to voters: To vote to
<ul> <li>Scott Kennedy</li> </ul>	approve the question on the ballot, fill in
$\bigcirc$	the voting target in front of the word
Write-in vote, if any	"Yes". To vote against the question, fill in the voting target in front of the word
$\bigcirc$	"No".
Write-in vote, if any	<b>Constitutional Amendment 1</b>
$\bigcirc$	Shall the following amendment to the
Write-in vote, if any	Constitution be adopted?
$\bigcirc$	1 Summary: Provides for only U.S.
Write-in vote, if any	citizens aged 18 or older and meeting
For County Agricultural	state and county residency
Extension Council Member	requirements to vote in all elections.
<b>To Fill Vacancy</b> Vote for no more than one	Further provides that 17-year-olds who will be 18 years old by the General
<ul> <li>Colette Sampson</li> </ul>	Election are eligible to vote in the
$\sim$	primary election, subject to the same
	citizenship and residency requirements.
Write-in vote, if any	○ YES
Judicial Ballot	
Notice to voters: Vote on all names	
by filling in the appropriate voting target below each name.	Constitutional Amendment 2
below each hame.	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
Shall the following Judges be retained in	2
office?	Summary: Provides that the lieutenant
Supreme Court Justice	governor will act as the governor if there
David May	is a temporary disability of the governor. Further provides that the lieutenant
─ YES	governor or lieutenant governor-elect
○ NO	will be the governor or governor-elect in
Court of Appeals Judges	the case of the resignation, death, or
Tyler J. Buller	permanent disability of the governor or governor-elect thus creating a vacancy
─ YES	in the office of lieutenant governor or
○ NO	lieutenant governor-elect, as
Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly	appropriate.
⊖ YES	─ YES
◯ NO	◯ NO
Samuel Langholz	
○ YES	
◯ NO	
Mary Ellen Tabor	
<ul> <li>YES</li> </ul>	
○ NO	
District 2A Judge	
Rustin Davenport YES	
<ul> <li>NO</li> </ul>	
Blake H. Norman YES	
○ NO	

# SAMPLE BALLOT

Turn the ballot over