

Democratic Party

Democratic Party

Republican Party

OFFICIAL BALLOT 00501 General Election Cerro Gordo County November 5, 2024 Precinct official initials Cities of Plymouth and Rock Falls Instructions to Voters SAMPLE 1. Voting mark. To vote, fill in the voting target next to your choice.) CANDIDATE NAME BALLOT) CANDIDATE NAME 2. Write-in votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line provided and fill in the voting target next to it. 3. Do not cross out. If you make a mistake or change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one. Where to find the judges, proposed amendments to the lowa Constitution and Public Measure. Judges: on the back of the ballot. Constitutional Amendments: on the back of the ballot. Public Measure: on the back of the ballot. (Garner-Hayfield-Ventura and West Fork Schools only) For U.S. Representative For County Auditor A ballot cast for the named candidates **District 2** for president and vice president of the Vote for no more than one Vote for no more than one United States is considered to be cast Democratic Party Adam Wedmore Sarah Corkery for the slate of presidential electors Republican Party Ashley Hinson nominated by the political party, Jody Madlom Puffett nonparty political organization, or \bigcirc Write-in vote, if any independent candidate. \bigcirc **For County Sheriff** Federal Offices Write-in vote, if any Vote for no more than one Brian Koob For President State Offices and Vice President O David Hepperly **For State Senator District 30** Vote for no more than Vote for no more than one team Democratic Partv C Kamala D. Harris Democratic Party \frown **Richard Lorence** Write-in vote, if any Tim Walz Republican Party Doug Campbell Nonpartisan Offices Onald J. Trump Republican Party For Soil and Water JD Vance **Conservation District** Write-in vote, if any Commissioner Libertarian Party Chase Oliver For State Representative Vote for no more than three Mike ter Maat **District 59** \frown **Rebecca Higgins** Vote for no more than one Democratic Party Claudia De la Cruz Party for Scott Kennedy Jeremy True \frown Socialism/Liberatior Karina Garcia Republican Party \bigcirc **Christian Hermanson** Ken Nelson ─ William P. Stodden Socialist Party USA Stephanie H. Cholensky Write-in vote, if any Write-in vote, if any We The People Robert F. Kennedy Jr \bigcirc County Offices Nicole Shanahan For Board of Supervisor Write-in vote, if any District 3 Shiva Ayyadurai Crystal Ellis Vote for no more than one Write-in vote, if any Democratic Party Lori Meacham Ginapp

Carl Ginapp

Write-in vote, if any

 \bigcirc

Write-in vote for President, if any

Write-in vote for Vice President, if any

Turn the ballot over

Republican Party

For County Agricultural Extension Council Member	District 2A Associate Judge
Vote for no more than four	Elizabeth Batey
 Linda Schluter 	◯ YES
Cassandra Anderson	◯ NO
 William Cody 	Notice to voters: To vote to
 Scott Kennedy 	approve the question on the ballot, fill in
\bigcirc	the voting target in front of the word
	"Yes". To vote against the question, fill
Write-in vote, if any	in the voting target in front of the word
<u> </u>	"No".
Write-in vote, if any	Constitutional Amendment 1
	Shall the following amendment to the
Write-in vote, if any	Constitution be adopted?
\bigcirc	Summary: Provides for only U.S.
Write-in vote, if any	citizens aged 18 or older and meeting
For County Agricultural	state and county residency
Extension Council Member	requirements to vote in all elections.
To Fill Vacancy	Further provides that 17-year-olds who will be 18 years old by the General
Vote for no more than one Colette Sampson	Election are eligible to vote in the
	primary election, subject to the same
<u> </u>	citizenship and residency requirements.
Write-in vote, if any	
Judicial Ballot	
Notice to voters: Vote on all names	○ NO
by filling in the appropriate voting target	Constitutional Amendment 2
below each name.	Shall the following amendment to the
Shall the following Judges be retained in	Constitution be adopted?
office?	Δ
Supreme Court Justice	Summary: Provides that the lieutenant governor will act as the governor if there
•	is a temporary disability of the governor.
David May YES	Further provides that the lieutenant
 NO 	governor or lieutenant governor-elect
	will be the governor or governor-elect in the case of the resignation, death, or
Court of Appeals Judges	permanent disability of the governor or
Tyler J. Buller	governor-elect thus creating a vacancy
○ YES	in the office of lieutenant governor or
○ NO	lieutenant governor-elect, as
Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly	appropriate.
⊖ YES	◯ YES
○ NO	
Samuel Langholz	
 YES 	
 NO 	
Mary Ellen Tabor	
○ YES	
○ NO	
District 2A Judge]
Rustin Davenport	
○ YES	
○ NO	
]
Blake H. Norman	
○ NO	

SAMPLE BALLOT

Turn the ballot over