00407

OFFICIAL BALLOT

General Election Cerro Gordo County November 5, 2024 Precinct official initials **Grant Twp**



Instructions to Voters

1. Voting mark. To vote, fill in the voting target next to your choice.

) CANDIDATE NAME

) CANDIDATE NAME

SAMPLE BALLO

- 2. Write-in votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line provided and fill in the voting target next to it.
- 3. Do not cross out. If you make a mistake or change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

Where to find the judges, proposed amendments to the lowa Constitution and Public Measure.

Judges: on the back of the ballot.

Constitutional Amendments: on the back of the ballot.

Public Measure: on the back of the ballot. (Garner-Hayfield-Ventura and West Fork Schools only)

A ballot cast for the named candidates for president and vice president of the United States is considered to be cast for the slate of presidential electors nominated by the political party, nonparty political organization, or independent candidate.

Federal Offices

For President and Vice President

Vote for no more than one team

- Kamala D. Harris Tim Walz
- Democratic Party
- Donald J. Trump JD Vance
- Republican Party
- Chase Oliver Mike ter Maat
- Libertarian Party
- Claudia De la Cruz
- Party for Socialism/Liberation
- Karina Garcia
- Socialist Party USA
- William P. Stodden Stephanie H. Cholensky
- Robert F. Kennedy Jr. Nicole Shanahan
- We The People
- Shiva Ayyadurai Crystal Ellis

Write-in vote for President, if any

Write-in vote for Vice President, if any

For U.S. Representative **District 2** Vote for no more than one Democratic Party Sarah Corkery Republican Party Ashley Hinson Jody Madlom Puffett Write-in vote, if any State Offices For State Senator **District 30** Vote for no more than one Democratic Party Richard Lorence Republican Party Doug Campbell Write-in vote, if any For State Representative **District 60** Vote for no more than one Jane Bloomingdale

Write-in vote, if any

Adam Wedmore

Write-in vote, if any

County Offices

For County Auditor

Vote for no more than one

Democratic Party

Vote for no more than one			
\bigcirc	Brian Koob	Democratic Party	
	David Hepperly	Republican Party	
0			
	Write-in vote, if any		
Nonpartisan Offices			
For Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner			
	Vote for no more than	three	
\bigcirc	Rebecca Higgins		
	Scott Kennedy		
	Ken Nelson		
0			
0	Write-in vote, if any		
0	Write-in vote, if any		
	Write-in vote, if any		

For County Sheriff

Turn the ballot over

For County Agricultural Extension Council Member Vote for no more than four	Mary Ellen Tabor YES
C Linda Schluter	○ NO
Cassandra Anderson	District 2A Judge
William Cody	Rustin Davenport
Scott Kennedy	○ YES
	○ NO
Write-in vote, if any	Blake H. Norman YES
Write-in vote, if any	○ NO
	District 2A Associate Judge
Write-in vote, if any	Elizabeth Batey YES
Write-in vote, if any	○ NO
For County Agricultural Extension Council Member To Fill Vacancy Vote for no more than one Colette Sampson	Notice to voters: To vote to approve the question on the ballot, fill in the voting target in front of the word "Yes". To vote against the question, fill in the voting target in front of the word
	"No".
Write-in vote, if any	Constitutional Amendment 1
For Grant Township Trustee	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
Vote for no more than two Mark Kragel	1
Jake Whitehurst Write-in vote, if any	Summary: Provides for only U.S. citizens aged 18 or older and meeting state and county residency requirements to vote in all elections. Further provides that 17-year-olds who
Write-in vote, if any	will be 18 years old by the General Election are eligible to vote in the
Judicial Ballot	primary election, subject to the same citizenship and residency requirements.
Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate voting target	YES
below each name.	○ NO
	Constitutional Amendment 2
Shall the following Judges be retained in office?	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
Supreme Court Justice	2
David May YES	Summary: Provides that the lieutenant
O NO	governor will act as the governor if there is a temporary disability of the governor.
Court of Appeals Judges	Further provides that the lieutenant governor or lieutenant governor-elect
Tyler J. Buller YES	will be the governor or governor-elect in the case of the resignation, death, or
○ NO	permanent disability of the governor or governor-elect thus creating a vacancy
Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly YES	in the office of lieutenant governor or lieutenant governor-elect, as
○ NO	appropriate.
Samuel Langholz YES	YESNO
○ NO	

Turn the ballot over

SAMPLE

BALLOT